Menu
Log in





 
 
 

(CCSMH) Webinar Series: Clinical Guidelines on Substance Use Disorder Among Older Adults

28 Jun 2019 9:29 AM | CAGP (Administrator)

The New Canadian Guidelines on Benzodiazepine Receptor Agonist Use Disorder Among Older Adults

REGISTER NOW

Tuesday, July 9th, 2019
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM (Pacific)
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Mountain)
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (Central Standard)
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Central Daylight)
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (Eastern)
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM (Atlantic)
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM (Newfoundland)
Click here to confirm your time zone 

Presenter:
Dr. David Conn is the Vice-President of Education and inaugural Director of the Centre for Education & Knowledge Exchange at Baycrest. He is a Professor in the Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto. He is founding Co-Chair of the Canadian Coalition for Seniors' Mental Health and Chair of the Coalition’s National Guidelines Project.  He is the author or co-author of more than 100 publications and is the co-editor of three textbooks including "Practical Psychiatry in the Long-Term Care Home: A Handbook for Staff”. He received the 2005 Canadian Academy of Geriatric Psychiatry Award for Outstanding Contributions to Geriatric Psychiatry in Canada and a Distinguished Service Award from the International Psychogeriatric Association in 2009.  He is a Past President of the Canadian Academy of Geriatric Psychiatry.

Summary:
The Canadian Coalition for Seniors Mental Health (CCSMH) has been funded through the Substance Use and Addictions Program (SUAP) of Health Canada to create a set of four guidelines on the prevention, assessment, and management of substance use disorders among older adults for alcohol, benzodiazepine receptor agonists (BZRAs), cannabis, and opioids. 

This presentation will provide useful guidance for clinicians on preventing the development of BZRA use disorder and optimally assessing and treating older individuals who have developed such a disorder.

Registration is FREE, but space is limited


If the registration link above does not work, please copy and paste the following into your web browser:

 


Contact Us
20 Crown Steel Drive, Unit 6, Markham, ON  L3R 9X9
TEL: (289) 846-5383 |1-855-415-3917  
FAX: (905) 415-0071
cagp@secretariatcentral.com | www.cagp.ca

Connect with Us!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software